Home Uncategorized What are the four regions of China?

What are the four regions of China?

by admin

China’s large regions have administrative and geographical divisions, which are different…
administrative regions are divided into six regions according to the regional administrative committee established after the founding of the people’s Republic of China (first called the military and Political Committee, which was abolished in June 1954):
North China: 11 Beijing, 12 Tianjin, 13 Hebei Province, 14 Shanxi Province, 15 Inner Mongolia Autonomous Region
Northeast China: 21 Liaoning Province 22 Jilin Province, 23 Heilongjiang Province
East China: 31 Shanghai, 32 Jiangsu Province, 33 Zhejiang Province, 34 Anhui Province, 35 Fujian Province, 36 Jiangxi Province, 37 Shandong Province, Taiwan Province
Central South Region: 41 Henan Province, 42 Hubei Province, 43 Hunan Province, 44 Guangdong Province, 45 Guangxi Zhuang Autonomous Region, 46 Hainan Province, Hong Kong Special Administrative Region, Macao Special Administrative Region
Southwest Region: 50 Chongqing City 51 Sichuan Province, 52 Guizhou Province, 53 Yunnan Province, 54 Tibet Autonomous Region
Northwest Region: 61 Shaanxi Province, 62 Gansu Province, 63 Qinghai Province, 64 Ningxia Hui Autonomous Region 65 Xinjiang Uygur Autonomous Region

(the number is the code of administrative division, and we can see its law. Chongqing was established in 1997. According to the law of municipalities directly under the central government, we have to use the code of 50)

geographically, large regions are generally divided into central China and South China instead of central and South China, but the specific provinces belong to geographically different regions, For example, the general geographical division of Henan province belongs to North China, Shandong says North China and East China, Fujian belongs to East China or South China, and Jiangxi belongs to East China or central China. It is difficult to determine.

Northwest, Qinghai Tibet, South and North

South China East China northeast. northwest. Southwest, central, six regions

East South West North

related posts

Leave a Comment